I thought

I thought that laundry would get folded.

I thought that Champ would eventually warm up to our puppy friend.

I thought that I would have children by now.

I thought that my Master’s paper could have been better.

I thought that maybe today would have been more productive.

I thought that the book I had chosen from Barnes and Noble would have been better.

I thought that the chicken I was grilling would be done.

I thought about each of my pets as a movie character.

I thought that Peekaboo would have left the big ole Tom Cat alone.

I thought that I would be in bed by now!

Just some reflections on some of the things I thought about today.

One thought on “I thought

  1. Becky, I like your thoughts of today–some big and important and others just passing, like the chicken not being done yet. I really enjoyed reading your thoughts, and I like the last sentence, which pulled them all together for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment