Things David Says

Here is a glimpse of 30 seconds of my husband and I’s conversations. Two that have stuck with me for some reason.

Conversation 1:

D: “Hey, B. I kind of just got really sad for a moment.”

B: “What do you mean honey?”

D: “Well. I got a little bit sleepy there and I tried to fight it. It reminded me of Sawyer…. and maybe how he felt. It made me miss him.”

B: “……..” *sniffle* “That made me so sad.”

We cried a few tears before getting ice cream, the perfect pick-me-up.

Conversation 2:

D: “So my friend at work brought me in something to eat for lunch today.”

B: “Oh yeah? What was it?”

D: “It was Mac and cheese and uh sausage. It was made on charcoal.”

B: “Oh that sounds tasty!”

D: “Yeah, it was good until I thought I ate a fingernail. Turns out it was just an almond sliver.”

He told me this so casually. I could not stop laughing! He even cracked himself up.

Sawyer and David

One thought on “Things David Says

Leave a comment